Breakfast at Tiffany’s

You say that we’ve got nothing in common
No common ground to start from
And we’re falling apart
You’ll say the world has come between us
Our lives have come between us
But I know you just don’t care

And I said what about “Breakfast at Tiffany’s?
She said, “I think I remember the film,
And as I recall, I think, we both kinda liked it.”
And I said, “Well, that’s the one thing we’ve got.”

I see you – the only one who knew me
And now your eyes see through me
I guess I was wrong
So what now? It’s plain to see we’re over,
And I hate when things are over –
When so much is left undone

And I said what about “Breakfast at Tiffany’s?
She said, “I think I remember the film,
And as I recall, I think, we both kinda liked it.”
And I said, “Well, that’s the one thing we’ve got.”

–Deep Blue Something

(U & I = Breakfast at Tiffany’s = Stronghold Crusader :p )

* The Book, A Short Novel and Three Stories by Truman Capote

* The Movie, the 1961 film adaptation directed by Blake Edwards and starring Audrey Hepburn

* The Movie Soundtrack, Music from the Motion Picture, the 1961 soundtrack by Henry Mancini

* The Musical, a 1966 Broadway musical version, Breakfast at Tiffany’s

* The Song, 1995 song by Deep Blue Something

What do you think?

